RSS Feed

Beatrix Potter cards

Posted on

I sometimes treat myself to a more expensive magazine when I am travelling, so the last time I went to a conference I picked up a card-making magazine that had a Beatrix Potter kit in it.  After browsing through the magazine, I was so excited about the designs that I came home and started making cards before I even unpacked.  To be fair, I had a few people who needed cards anyway, but the Beatrix Potter designs made me extra-enthusiastic.

Here is a card I made as a quick “thank you”.

Potter-Helen

And here is a card I made for my grandmother, the 1940s model.

Potter-grandmaI decided to go with simple designs, since Daughter wanted to help me stick things on.  I need to make a few more cards this weekend, which will probably be a bit more complex.  On the other hand, simple and straightforward is also nice, at least I think.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

