RSS Feed

A few gift ideas

Posted on

I know it’s a bit early to start thinking about gift giving, but I like to be prepared, especially since hand-made gifts tend to take longer to put together than store-bought ones (unless, apparently, it’s a Barbie Corvette, but that’s another story). 

I will be posting more about different types of hand-made gifts, but I did find a web-article on frugal gifts.  I thought I’d post it because a number of the ideas reflect gift-giving during the War, when things like soap and sewing needles were treasured gifts.  The article can be found here.  I love the idea of a laundry basket, full of detergent and the like.

I also think that a big pack of colored pencils, some glue sticks, a block of colored paper, and a few classic coloring books would make an excellent gift for a four- to seven-year old.  Maybe that’s because I don’t want any more toys cluttering up Daughter’s room though…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

