RSS Feed

Container recycling

Posted on

These past few weeks have been busy, so please forgive the posting of someone else’s blog.  However, this woman has described this principle much more elegantly than I could, and her pictures depict tidier containers and storage.

I frequently recycle jars and whatnot for storage, as described here in Clothesline Alley.  I have also picked up the very British habit of using cheese and bisquit/cookie tins for snacks on the go, especially if I have to transport sandwiches or cakes.  My philosophy is “why pay extra for something that you already have and would otherwise toss into recycle?”.

As an afterthought, I frequently make my salad dressings a nice jar.  I just dump the ingredients and share to my heart’s content.  Then I don’t have to pour the extras into another container, I just pop the jar straight into the fridge…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

