RSS Feed

Not very Home Front eggnog

Posted on

Really, it’s the holiday season, and why not blow through a dozen eggs and several cups of heavy (double) cream for a drink?

I couldn’t resist posting this, because most commercially prepared eggnogs have funny stuff in them and aren’t very GF friendly.  Here is Martha’s recipe, which has become a family favorite and really doesn’t take that long to make.  I should also mention that we double the recipe, and let others choose if or how much alchohol they want to add in.

My disclaimer is this – I cannot stand eggnog from a carton; it makes me gag.  This eggnog, though, I have to hide it from myself so I don’t drink all of it.  Just once, everyone should taste real eggnog, and the commercial stuff will never be the same…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

