RSS Feed

Snacks for a little girl’s party

Posted on

Of course, you cannot have a party without snacks, especially if it is a proper afternoon tea party too.  The traditional solution to this is tea sandwiches, but I couldn’t just leave them as crust-less little triangles.  Instead, I decided to continue the princess theme by using a set of princess cookie cutters to cut out princess shapes like crowns, carriages, and wands.

First, I just made a pile of sandwiches with various fillings, like cucumber, egg, ham, and cheese.  Then I didn’t even bother to trim the crusts, but went straight to making the princess shapes, one sandwich at a time.  I saved the scraps for Husband and Brother-in-Law to eat later on.

Finally, I put them all on a pretty plate and hid them in the oven, because I wanted to surprise Daughter…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

