RSS Feed

Party pics!

Posted on

Finally, I found the party pictures from Daughter’s birthday.  It would have been handy to have these a few weeks ago, but better late than never I suppose…

So, to give you the overview of the princess tea party

Notice the mishmash of porcelain nicely complementing the Disney princess theme, it’s like a photographic clash of traditions…  Still, it was Daughter’s choice.  In the back you can see the champagne glasses with bows on them, and an inexplicably blue bottle of kiddie champagne.

Here is a close-up of my brilliant princess sandwiches…

I also made mini jam sandwich cakes, made with special strawberry-vanilla jam, which you can see here in my pink porcelain bowl.

The grand finale was, of course, a variety of cupcakes, which I put on a platter in lieu of a big cake.

So, there you have a GF princess party from things in the cupboard.  The pink porcelain finally got to see the light of day, and the Disney stuff got another use.  We did have fun, and I think I might do a spring or summer tea party for Daughter and some friends since she enjoyed it so much.  I feel like it is something I can whip out in a day’s notice, so it doesn’t seem so daunting as it did before.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

