RSS Feed

What was that lace?

Posted on

A few weeks ago, I posted a few pictures of some knitted lace I had finished, but not pieced.  I couldn’t resist, because the lace pattern was so simple, and it lays out in one nice piece.  So, without any further ado, here is the finished product…

To finish the piece, I just sewed the top and bottom sides together, and it makes a nice shoulder wrap.  Because the lace has a lot of give to it, I can even get this sweater on over my shoulders, so I expect Daughter will be able to wear it for quite a few years.  Not bad, I should think, with one skein of bargain yarn.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Larger version of lace sweater « Austerity and Prosperity

Leave a Reply

