RSS Feed

Quick fingerless gloves

Posted on

This week is the week when things return to normal.  The Olympics are over, so no more three am hockey games, and youngest Brother-in-law is going back home, which hopefully means that I will have more time to write.

I have been knitting up a storm since January, trying to get through my haul of bargain wool and catch up on all of my gift making.  I have several photos to share, and I thought I’d start with a bit of a good-bye to the cold.  I’ve been making fingerless gloves for several people this winter, and this is my latest pair.

I really like the colors in these, as it moves from grey-gold to grey-orange, which sounds a lot worse than it actually looks.  This was one of those discontinued yarns that I picked up from the bargain bin at the yarn shop.  I couldn’t help but pick it up, because the colors were fantastic and the yarn is wonderfully knobbly.   Theses gloves knitted up beautifully, and they are surprisingly thick.

I will post the book that these came out of shortly, because I use the patterns quite frequently.  I can say though, without a doubt, that these come together in a snap.   This glove pattern is one of the few weekend patterns that I’ve tried that actually only needs one weekend, which has been essential recently with all that has been going on…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

