RSS Feed

Honey Roasted Vegetables and Rice

Posted on

I love these vegetables, because I have them in my fridge most of the year, so I can make this without even thinking about it too much.  This recipe is from Sainsbury’s, and I’ve made it exactly this way several times; however, I’ve also forgotten the rosemary a few times and no one has said a word.  If I’m short on Parmesan cheese, I just top the risotto with a touch of olive oil and a sprinkle of salt.

Oh, and I usually make this with brown rice instead of arborio, but it works either way.

Really, I can’t follow a recipe to save my life.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Menu for a dreary winter day « Austerity and Prosperity

Leave a Reply

