RSS Feed

Quick Bath Salts

Posted on

It’s crunch time for presents, and I am running around our flat in a new country, trying to find my way around this Christmas season.  I threw this together with Daughter yesterday, when I realized I needed a spare gift for someone.

We simply mixed one cup of bath salts (I used Dead Sea salts, but you could easily use Epsom salts, if you live in a country where they sell that sort of thing) with a tablespoon of crushed dried lavender that I had collected from our garden in London.  Then we mixed in about four drops of essential lavender oil and dumped it all in a spare jar to mature for a week or two.  It could be used now, but the salts wouldn’t be as perfumed.

When I have a bit of spare time, I’ll cover the lid of the jar with a square of fabric and put a label on it.  If I were clever, I would do this with rose oil as well, but it will have to wait until next year when I can dry out some rose petals.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

