RSS Feed

Quick noodle lunch for kids

Posted on

Now that we are homeschooling Daughter (did I not mention that before? It explains my long absences), I am collecting easy lunch recipes.  In my quest, I’ve recently come across a recipe that Daughter can more or less make by herself, so I thought I should share.

Boil up enough (GF) noodles for three servings, and I use either spaghetti or corkscrews, but really, whatever you have on hand.  Once these are boiled, drain the noodles, dump  them back in the pot, and add in about a tablespoon of butter and one cup of mascarpone cheese or similar soft cheese.  Stir vigorously, and sprinkle with either vanilla or cinnamon sugar (at a ratio of one teaspoon cinnamon to one tablespoon sugar).  Serve with fruit.

Lunch done!

 

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

