RSS Feed

Baby leg warmers

Posted on

Really, baby leg warmers, I love them.  What other fantastic way can you cover those wonderful baby legs?  I made a striped pair for my nephew out of stuff in my stash.  I used an acrylic blend sock wool in black and grey to make them masculine, and they are cute.  The pattern is here, but it works up like any leg warmer.  You just cast on enough stitches to make them wide enough, rib the first few rows, then knit your heart out until they are long enough, rib a few more lines, and cast off (repeat).

I unfortunately did not get a picture of them because I couldn’t resist putting them on him, and then how can you take them off when they are so cute?  So he went out the door with them, unphotographed.  I did want to make them as a Christmas present, but I’ll have to find something else to make for him…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

