RSS Feed

Stocking stuffer ideas

Posted on

First, I think bookmarks are always a good idea.  I’ve had to time recently to toodle around on the internet, and I found several pages about making bookmarks from old greeting cards. It is so simple, basically cutting out the shape you want, then punching a hole through it and running a piece of ribbon or yarn through the hole to make the tassel.  You can make them more durable by laminating them, if you feel so inclined.  I think this is a great way to use up my stash of saved greeting cards, especially ones with unique designs.

Second, I think I will give Daughter a deck of playing cards with this set of instructions in it.  We have a car now, so she spends a lot of time in the back seat alone, and we will be doing a lot of travel as well.  I consider the purchase of a pack of cards an investment in peace. = )

Thirdly, I will raid my button stash, since Daughter has started taking an interest in sewing.  She likes using buttons for eyes and decorations, so I think I can throw in any of the odd buttons that I have floating around in my sewing basket.

Finally, I will also make bags of candies and bundles of tea to pop into stockings, but I think it will fill things out nicely.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

