RSS Feed

Christmas Craft Along – Week 3

Posted on

I fell in love with a pattern well over a year ago, but have been sitting on it because I couldn’t find the right yarn and I didn’t know who would like it.  Needless to say, I’ve finally decided who to knit these retro dishtowels  for, and it is one of those people who feels left out not getting something knitted but wouldn’t do anything with the usual suspects.

I ended up with a cotton/acrylic mix from Schoeller and Stahl, but I didn’t check the length and ran out before I even finished one towel (sigh).  I went back to the store, and naturally they were out of the color I wanted, so now I am sitting around wondering what to do with myself.  I will say this about the pattern though – it is super quick to knit up.

I’ll post pictures once I finish them (hopefully before Christmas)…

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

3 responses »

  1. Kara, I love those dish towels..swoon! Oh I am going to have to make a few, but just for me hee hee. Can’t wait to see the finished ones.

    Reply
    • I know. It was love at first sight for me too, and they are even cuter in real life. Please let me know what yarn you end up using, because I am having a hard time find cotton yarn in that thickness.

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Update on Christmas Craft Along – Week 3 « Austerity and Prosperity

Leave a Reply

