RSS Feed

Update on Christmas Craft Along – Week 3

Posted on

In this post I share the retro towel pattern, but didn’t have any pictures to share.  I had reached a yarn impasse, and my photographer was away anyway, so I just didn’t know what to do besides post about the pattern.

Well, I have worked out my yarn problem, and Husband has come back, so here we are.

 

I couldn’t get the cotton yarn in the thickness I needed, so I ended up doubling up, which lends the towel a very nice dimensionality that isn’t there in single yarn knitting.  I was so pleased with it, that I cast on for doing a red-edged one, but haven’t finished it yet.

About Kara

I am what happens when you combine a WWII enthusiast, an environmentalist and a frugal celiac/coeliac.

Leave a Reply

